Colin Bass & Daniel Biro ‘Still’



Ambient songs and cinematic synthscapes

A collaborative project between Colin Bass (Camel) and Daniel Biro, ‘Still’ is a collection of meditative songs that range from intimate personal stories to global human topics.

Bass sings over evocative instrumental soundscapes created by a fusion of his melodic bass lines and Biro’s layered Rhodes electric piano and analogue synth arrangements. Finnish acoustic guitarist Joonas Widenius plays on two tracks. Quiet emotions and nostalgic reflection.

“An album that’s breathtaking in its understated magnificence” Prog Magazine

Vocals, bass, piano: Colin Bass
Keyboards: Daniel Biro
Special guest: Joonas Widenius (acoustic guitar on ‘Old Europe’ and ‘Hands’)
Produced by: Colin Bass Daniel Biro


  1. Still Life 1 [4:05] 
  2. Summer [5:58] 
  3. Still Life 2 [0:59] 
  4. Old Europe [5:59] 
  5. Once Was a Time [4:26] 
  6. Faces [4:22] 
  7. The Man Who Never Was [7:41] 
  8. Heaven [7:00] 
  9. Still Life 3 [1:15] 
  10. Hands [5:58] 
  11. Still [6:16]
Scroll to Top